Aarhus University Seal

PhD Committee

PhD students have five seats on the PhD committee. They are elected for a one year period. Members of the committee also comprise of research program leaders and the leader of the PhD school. The committee is involved in PhD enrolments and evaluation of PhD protocol proposals. All matters of importance for the PhD school and the PhD students at Health are discussed e.g. courses and evaluations.

With the new law for Universities the grounds for the PhD committee will change.